Government of Jersey logo

Jersey to reopen borders on 3 July

July 2, 2020

On 1 July 2020, the States Assembly voted to adopt the amended Safer Travel Period policy, allowing Jersey to reopen its border to unrestricted travel from Friday 3 July. A number of testing and self-isolation measures have also been introduced.

From this date, the necessary travel scheme will no longer be in place, and airlines and ferry companies will be free to begin providing more regular services to and from Jersey. The Blue Islands lifeline flights supported by the Government of Jersey will continue to operate until 19 July and existing bookings will be honoured.

People arriving in Jersey will be required to complete a pre-registration before travelling, followed by either swab-testing or self-isolation on arrival.

If you are planning on travelling to Jersey, you are required to fill out the pre-departure registration and declaration forms on the Government of Jersey website.

Further information on the new travel process can also be found on the Government of Jersey website.

← Back